# Union Parish Police Jury

P.O. BOX 723 303 EAST WATER STREET FARMERVILLE, LA 71241 PHONE 318- 368-3296 FAX 318-368-8342

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

### Union Parish Police Jury Special Meeting September 21st, 2021

## September 20th, 2021 Date of Notice: Notice: A public meeting will be held as follows: Date: Tuesday, September 21st, 2021 Time: 6:00 P.M. Place of Meeting: Police Jury meeting room, Courthouse Annex, 303 East Water Street, Farmerville, LA. AGENDA FOR SPECIAL MEETING 1. Call to order, invocation and Pledge of Allegiance. Roll call of Jurors. 2. Welcome of visitors and public comment registration. 3. Announcements, recognitions and public comments (agenda 4. items only). Approve agenda with any additions, deletions or changes. 5. 6. Public hearing for the Board of Review on 2021 Tax Roll. 7. Discuss and take action, if necessary, on 2021 Tax Roll. 8. Discuss and take action, if necessary, on request from Lane Rugg, Road Superintendent, regarding the full-time employment of Grace Nyegaard and Michael Morgan. 9. Discuss and take action, if necessary, regarding presentation from North Delta Regional Planning & Development District regarding redistricting maps. 10. Discuss and take action, if necessary, regarding recommendations from the Landfill Committee. 11. Public comment. 12. Adjourn. Paula Strickland, Secretary-Treasurer Public Comments – Union Parish Police Jury Ordinance 549 states that public comment period shall not exceed fifteen (15) minutes. The time period for each individual wishing to make public comment to the Union Parish Police Jury shall not exceed three (3) minutes unless that period is specifically extended for good cause by the presiding officer of the Police Jury.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Paula Strickland at 318-368-3296, describing the assistance that is necessary.

AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

#### **OFFICERS:**

JOHNNY BUCKLEY PRESIDENT

BRENDA ABERCROMBIE VICE-PRESIDENT

PAULA STRICKLAND SEC-TREASURER

MEMBERS:

DISTRICT 1 CURTIS MOSES

DISTRICT 2 NATHAN PILGREEN

DISTRICT 3 DEWAYNE RAMSEY

DISTRICT 4 JOHNNY BUCKLEY

DISTRICT 5 BEN BRIDGES

DISTRICT 6 CEIS NYEGAARD

DISTRICT 7 L.W. NOLAN

DISTRICT 8 BRENDA ABERCROMBIE

DISTRICT 9 JOHN W. WATLEY