ROAD COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MEETING June 6th, 2017 6:30 P.M.

Present: John Watley, Jerry Taylor, and Glenn Hutto. Absent: Nathan Futch. Also present was Lanny Parker, Stan Smith, Derek Kennedy, Mike Jones and Charles Sawyer. Also, present: Bruce Hampton

Mr. Watley called the meeting to order. Mr. Watley led the group in prayer.

Motion Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Hutto and declared adopted by unanimous roll call vote of the Committee to approve the agenda as written.

Motion made by Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Hutto and declared adopted by unanimous vote to approve the minutes of the May 11th, 2017 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Mr. Hutto, seconded by Mr. Taylor to recommend to the jury that the following roads should be adopted as road priorities and capital road improvement projects:

- 1. Rocky Branch Road from Acree Road to bridge.
- 2. Bear Creek Drive from Bear Drive to end of pavement.
- 3. Hopewell Road from LA Highway 828 to Hudson Road.
- 4. Pilgrims Rest Church Road from Spearsville Corp Limits to AR state line.
- 5. Roan Road from LA Highway 143 to John Haye Road.
- 6. Sweet Lily Road from Salem Road to end of pavement.
- 7. Tom Dean Road from LA Highway 549 to Patterson Lake Road.

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Hutto to recommend to the jury that the Kings Lake Subdivision Homeowner's Association request to change the color and size of their road signs be denied. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Mr. Hutto, seconded by Mr. Taylor to recommend to the jury to approve the Town of Bernice request for assistance to repair First Street, which is in the front of Reeves Memorial Medical Center and also on Second Street, which runs by Reeves Memorial Medical Clinic; materials to be furnished by the Town of Bernice. Motion carried unanimously.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Mr. Watley declared the meeting adjourned upon motion by Mr. Taylor and duly seconded by Mr. Hutto on this the 6^{th} day of June, 2017.

John Watley, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary-Treasurer