## AIRPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MEETING May 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2017 4:30 P.M.

Present: Stan Smith, Lanny Parker, Mike Jones and Jerry W. Taylor. Absent: None. Also, present Buck Brantley.

Mr. Smith called the meeting to order. Mr. Smith led the group in prayer.

Motion Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Parker and declared adopted by unanimous roll call vote of the Committee to approve the agenda as written.

Motion Mr. Parker, seconded by Mr. Jones to approve the minutes of the April 4<sup>th</sup>, 2017 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

A discussion was held on the Airport Bush-Hogging Quote form and what areas are to be mowed. Mr. Brantley asked the committee if there was any legal reason why the Detention Center mower could not be used to mow the small area at the airport that grows quickly. The Secretary-Treasurer will check with the auditor on the legality of using the mower. The following changes were made to the form:

On #5 it will say "This area to be mowed approximately 5 times as specified. Additional language to be added "and along the runways as requested." #4 Quote on runway to be sprayed with weed killer as requested.

Motion Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Jones to present to the jury to bid the mowing out as specified. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion Mr. Taylor, seconded by Mr. Parker to open an account at Marion State Bank for the Union Parish Airport to be used for fuel with Charles Sawyer, Glenn Hutto, Paula Strickland and Peggy Tate as authorized signatures; and authorize the President to sign all necessary documents. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion Mr. Parker, seconded by Mr. Taylor to open and use a Square account for fuel purchases. The monies will automatically be deposited in the Marion State Bank account; and authorize the President to sign all necessary documents. Motion carried unanimously.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Mr. Smith declared the meeting adjourned upon motion by Mr. Taylor and duly seconded by Mr. Jones on this the  $2^{nd}$  day of May, 2017.

Stan Smith, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary-Treasurer