ROAD COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MEETING April 6th, 2021 4:45 P.M.

Present: Ceis Nyegaard, John Watley, Ben Bridges and Nathan Pilgreen. Absent: None. Also present, Johnny Buckley, L.W. Nolan, Bernie Nolan, Brenda Abercrombie, Paul Riley and Lane Rugg.

Mr. Nyegaard called the meeting to order. Mr. Nyegaard led the group in prayer.

Motion Mr. Bridges, seconded by Mr. Watley and declared adopted by unanimous roll call vote to approve the agenda as written.

Motion Mr. Watley, seconded by Mr. Bridges to approve the minutes of the February 2nd, 2021 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Paul Riley addressed the committee regarding the 2021 road program. Mr. Riley is requesting permission to advertise for bids on the 2021 road program. The 2021 program includes North Spillway Road, Love Road, Burford Road, Jesse Guinn Road and a portion of Union Cemetery Road. Motion Mr. Bridges, seconded by Mr. Pilgreen to recommend to the full jury to authorize Riley Company of Louisiana to advertise for bids. Motion carried unanimously.

A lengthy discussion was held concerning damage done to Bear Creek Road by a local water company. Mr. Nolan provided a picture to the Secretary/Treasurer which shows the damage done to the road. The damage was done shortly after the road was repaired. Mr. Bridges addressed the committee and said that the parish should repair these spots and then turn around and bill the water companies. Motion Mr. Bridges, seconded by Mr. Pilgreen to recommend to the full jury to invoice the respective water companies for any damage to parish roads including the recent damage to Bear Creek Road. The parish will replace, repair and invoice the respective water companies. Motion carried unanimously.

The Secretary/Treasurer gave a brief update on the fuel cards. The fuel cards have been received and distributed to each department that uses fuel. The Detention Center and Homeland Security Director have already used the pumps at the bulk plant. **No action taken**.

There being no more business to come before the committee, Mr. Nyegaard declared the meeting adjourned upon motion by Mr. Pilgreen and duly seconded by Mr. Bridges on this the 6th day of April, 2021.

Ceis Nyegaard, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary/Treasurer