## ROAD COMMITTEE MINUTES OF MEETING January 31st, 2023 5:00 P.M.

Present: Ceis Nyegaard, Johnny Buckley, DeWayne Ramsey and Curtis Moses. Absent: None. Also present: Ben Bridges, Nathan Pilgreen, L.W. Nolan, Brenda Abercrombie, Tommy Durrett, Johnny Creed, Mr. Hill, Tammy Ramsey, and Lynn Ramsey.

Mr. Nyegaard called the meeting to order. Mr. Nyegaard led the group in prayer.

Motion Mr. Ramsey, seconded by Mr. Buckley and declared adopted by unanimous roll call vote to approve the agenda as written.

Motion Mr. Buckley and seconded by Mr. Ramsey to approve the minutes of the January  $3^{rd}$ , 2023 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Mr. Buckley and seconded by Mr. Ramsey for the Committee to enter into executive session for the purpose of discussing pending litigation. Roll call vote: YEAS 4, NAYS 0, ABSENT 0.

Motion made by Mr. Buckley and seconded by Mr. Ramsey for the Committee to come out of executive session and to return to the meeting; no action taken in executive session. Roll call vote: YEAS 4, NAYS 0, ABSENT 0.

Motion Mr. Buckley, seconded by Mr. Moses, to recommend to the fully jury to authorize the Secretary/Treasurer to advertise for the removal of Buffalo Landing Road from the Union Parish Police Jury Road System. Motion carried unanimously.

There being no more business to come before the committee, Mr. Nyegaard declared the meeting adjourned upon motion by Mr. Buckley and duly seconded by Mr. Moses on this the 31<sup>st</sup> day of January, 2023.

Ceis Nyegaard, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary/Treasurer