Union Parish Detention Center

P.O. BOX 723 FARMERVILLE, LA 71241 PHONE 318- 368-9827 FAX 318-368-8342

Union Parish Detention Center Commission Meeting - January 14th, 2025

UPDC COMMISSION MEMBERS

SHERIFF DUSTY GATES CHAIRMAN UNION PARISH SHERIFF

GLENN HUTTO PRESIDENT UNION PARISH POLICE JURY

NATHAN PILGREEN UNION PARISH POLICE JURY

JOHN BELTON UNION PARISH DISTRICT ATTORNEY

BIM COULBERTSON CHIEF OF POLICE

DONNIE ADAMS WARDEN

PAULA STRICKLAND SEC-TREASURER Date of Notice:January 13th, 2025Notice:A public meeting will be held as follows:Date:Tuesday, January 14th, 2025Time:3:30 P. M.Place of Meeting:Police Jury meeting room, Courthouse Annex, 303 East Water
Street, Farmerville, LA.

AGENDA FOR MEETING

- 1. Call to order, prayer and roll call.
- 2. Election of Officers
- 3. Announcements, recognitions and public comments.
- 4. Approve agenda with any additions, deletions or changes.
- 5. Adopt minutes of meeting of November 5th, 2024.
- 6. Discuss and take action, if necessary, regarding the proposed 2025 Union Parish Detention Center budget and the proposed 2024 amended budget.
- 7. Warden's comments.
- 8. TWP/Business Manager comments.
- 9. Discuss and take action, if necessary, regarding commissary proposals.
- 10. Executive session personnel, security.
- 11. Review Commissary proposals.
- 12. Public comments.
- 13. Adjourn.

Sheriff Dusty Gates, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary/Treasurer

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Paula Strickland at 318-368-3296, describing the assistance that is necessary.

UPDC Members: Glenn Hutto, UPPJ President Nathan Pilgreen (UPPJ) Dusty Gates (Sheriff) Bim Coulbertson (Chief of Police) John Belton (District Attorney)