Union Parish Police Jury

P.O. BOX 723 303 EAST WATER STREET FARMERVILLE, LA 71241 PHONE 318- 368-3296 FAX 318-368-8342

OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT GLENN HUTTO

VICE-PRESIDENT MICHAEL G. HOLLEY

PAULA H. STRICKLAND SEC-TREASURER

MEMBERS:

DISTRICT 1 CURTIS MOSES

DISTRICT 2 NATHAN PILGREEN

DISTRICT 3 MICHAEL G. HOLLEY

DISTRICT 4 GLENN HUTTO

DISTRICT 5 BEN BRIDGES

DISTRICT 6 RUSSELL WADE

DISTRICT 7 JEREMY HOBBS

DISTRICT 8 BRENDA ABERCROMBIE

DISTRICT 9 ANDREW FORD, JR. Date: February 3rd, 2025

TO ALL POLICE JURY MEMBERS:

The Chairman of the Landfill Committee has called a meeting for 4:00 P.M., Tuesday, February 4th, 2025, to be held in the Police Jury Conference Room, Union Parish Courthouse Annex, Farmerville, Louisiana to take up the following business:

- 1. Call to order, prayer and roll call.
- 2. Public Comment on agenda items.
- 3. Approve agenda with any additions, deletions or changes.
- 4. Adopt minutes of the December 3rd, 2024 meeting.
- 5. Discuss and make recommendations, if necessary, regarding proposal for North Expansion Area Geotechnical Investigation and Preliminary Landfill Design.
- 6. Discuss and make recommendations, if necessary, regarding equipment requests for the Landfill.
- 7. Leachate pump system update.
- 8. Landfill Gas Beneficial Reuse Project.
- 9. Industrial Waste Permit update.
- 10. Adjourn.

Ben Bridges, Chairman Paula Strickland, Secretary-Treasurer

Ben Bridges – Chairman Brenda Abercrombie Mike Holley Nathan Pilgreen

Public Comments – Union Parish Police Jury Ordinance 549 states that public comment period shall not exceed fifteen (15) minutes. The time period for each individual wishing to make public comment to the Union Parish Police Jury shall not exceed three (3) minutes unless that period is specifically extended for good cause by the presiding officer of the Police Jury.

The Union Parish Police Jury reserves the right to enter into Executive Session, if needed, in accordance with R.S. 42:17.

AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER